Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My dear,
My dear,
Publicité
Archives
13 février 2009

his other girl

The day I first understood he lied about something important, I felt like a Stepford's woman. Taking his side over everybody's else. But then I found this message, of a woman. Then I found out, like they're used to tell: women do know, that they knew longer than I know him. And then, she called yesterday night. And even if I don't speak his mothertongue, I knew it was her. I asked him who it was, he went angry... So I checked his mobile later, it was the same girl.

And I thought: if they like to speak so much, so long, while he's not really chatty with me. If he cares enough  for her to call her back in front of me. And on the other side he doesn't care enough to hide it better from me... I don't have any time to fight, even if I love  him.

But I wish to get old with a person I love and who loves me back, with whom I will have a family, a familiy who's united by nature, love, responsability, honesty, charing, communication. If I can't make him happy enough so that he doesn't cheat on me, that he has to lie to me, I don't want to stay with him.
Because she is the other girl to me, and I am to her. I don't want to be the other girl.
Because I know what i had and where I come from, and it's humiliating to stay with a person who's not respecting me enough. I deserve to be  happy. Like everyone else.

So that morning when I left, it was with the thought: I won't call. You know the rule, that if you really want us to stick together, go and show me.
But my trust is gone. With it my love. I like him, I like what we had. But it's not worth a single lie more. Mmmh. Maybe I stay for the sex.
The only way he could win my heart back is if I would meet her, and if it would really be his sis like he says...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité